University of Wisconsin Colleges (UWC)

University of Wisconsin Colleges (UWC)

The University of Wisconsin Colleges (UWC) is a multi-campus public institution that prepares students for success at the baccalaureate level of education by offering the first two years of a liberal arts general education that is accessible and affordable, and advances the Wisconsin idea by bringing the resources of the University to the people of the state and the communities that provide and support its campuses.

The University of Wisconsin Colleges, which is part of the University of Wisconsin System is composed of 13 local campuses and an online campus. UW colleges offer an associate of Arts and Science degree as well as several certificate programs.

Students who complete an Associate Degree at UW Colleges with a GPA of 2.8 or Higher are guaranteed transfer to UW-Madison.

UW Colleges Campuses

  1. UW-Baraboo/Sauk County
  2. UW-Barron County
  3. UW-Fond du Lac
  4. UW-Fox Valley
  5. UW-Manitowoc
  6. UW-Marathon County
  7. UW-Marinette
  8. UW-Marshfield/Wood Country
  9. UW-Richland
  10. UW-Rock County
  11. UW-Sheboygan
  12. UW-Washington County
  13. UW-Waukesha

For more information on UW Colleges, please visit


American Center for Education (ACE) offers undergraduate scholarships in recognition of outstanding academic achievements. Students who have demonstrated high academic performance during their previous studies can apply for the following scholarship. Diploma in American General Education (DAGE) – UWC gateway program scholarship.

To be eligible to receive the scholarship, student should meet the following requirements:


The scholarship is open to all international and Singapore students. To apply for the scholarship students need to submit the following evidence of academic excellence:

School Graduation results:

–          High school graduation results/University entrance exams (Gao Kao), or

–          O-level/ A-level results

–          IB results

–          Class ranking information

Proof of English proficiency:

–          TOEFL iBT – 70

–          IELTS – 6.0

(Students should be able to prove their English level in ACE internal assessment)

Duration and terms:

Duration of the scholarship is one semester. The scholarship will be reviewed at the end of the first semester and may be extended subject to academic results and performance.

Print Friendly